RSS

Changes

05 Jul

Some changes here at The Grinning Dwarf Pub.

I have migrated all of my Backcountry posts over to my Backcountry blog. That blog is titled Three Years With the C’s, and it can be found here:

http://grinningdwarf.wordpress.com/

I know… the address in the URL is confusing. Trust me…that link goes to the Backcountry blog.

I’ve been shying away from posting here because I was concerned it would confuse people, mixing Backcountry stuff with current events, book and music reviews, and all of the other stuff that I wanted to do at The Pub. There shouldn’t be any more reason for confusion. Backcountry stuff over there; baseball, politics, religion, and all of that other fun stuff over here.

I also changed the look of The Pub to keep it obviously separate from TYWtC’s.

I hope everyone is having a great 4th of July weekend!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Changes

  1. Charles Huss

    July 6, 2014 at 6:43 am

    You are right. The url is confusing. Just curious why you decided to do it that way?

     
    • GrinningDwarf

      July 6, 2014 at 8:18 am

      It’s the URL that WordPress assigned it when I made the second blog. I lacked the skills to change it.

       
      • Charles Huss

        July 6, 2014 at 8:21 am

        I understand. I got myself into a mess with youtube channels before they allowed multiple channels for one account. I know that’s not exactly the same but everything is so complicated now and it’s too late to change.

         

Leave a Reply

 
